• Want to learn more?

  • Follow Leah on Twitter!

  • Most Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Quilting Bloggers Logo

Where have I BEEN???

Lost and Wandering in the world of quilting

Lost and Wandering in the world of quilting

You know what happens when you go away for awhile?

You go away and you think: “I’ll get in touch with everyone when I get back.”  Then you get back and think: “I’m too busy now. I’ll worry about it when I have more time.”

Then things get busier and life happens and suddenly you wake up one day and wonder where you’ve been for the past four months.

That’s right, FOUR MONTHS!

I aught to be seriously scolded for leaving my blog to suffer like this.  I aught to be put on a fabric buying diet. No new fabric for me…

Naw, I’ll just resolve to post more often, which probably won’t do much good seeing as I still have far too much to do and far too little time to do it in.

Why am I complaining?  I’m not really…well, yes, I guess I am, but I feel kind of stuck right now and I don’t know if there’s any way of becoming unstuck anytime soon.

But despite my sticky stuckness I’m back and going to be posting MUCH more often with tons of fun tips and tricks on quilting, plus more on my journey through The Artist’s Way, my new favorite / most hated book (you’d understand if you read it).

This is kind of like an addiction though.  I need you all to help me get addicted again so please comment, rate, post, whatever to let me know that you’re out there and love, like, or hate what about what I have to say.

Be an enabler!  Help me get blog addicted again!

Leah

One Response

  1. I’m an “Artist’s Way” graduate (?) myself. Changed my life, but reading deprivation week was too hard for me… couldn’t swing it and never saw the point. 🙂

    That being said, I will tell you that I’m Jo, 36, new to quilting, done a twin sized scrappy bargello and more recently a queen sized design of my own, and having had no one to teach me, I relied on ye olde YouTube. There are tons of ‘how to quilt’ videos out there, and seriously… typing ‘how to quilt’ into it will get you all sorts of videos. Yours REALLY do stand out. You have a very calm way about you, an excellent teaching style, as well as (on a very practical note) really good clear and steady camera angles and good lighting. I learned how to stipple from you, and although I’m new to it, and scared to go hog wild just yet, I got the darning foot and took a stab at it, all thanks to your video on the subject.

    Please don’t stop doing what you do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

