• Want to learn more?

  • Follow Leah on Twitter!

  • Most Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Quilting Bloggers Logo

Tearing my hair out

So I’ve been playing with template making and I’ve just thrown in the towel.

I mean, how hard can it be: draw a design, transfer to a template, cut it out, mark the darn quilt and start stitching right!?

The problem has been the cutting out part. I need the lines of my template to be a little bigger than 1/16 of an inch so that my pen will fit and make a mark.  I’ve been using a scrapbooking mini hole puncher to make the lines on the template, which require a million punches with this tiny hole puncher.

So now I have an aching hand and I’m still not satisfied with the lines on my quilt.

Maybe I should just wait for my pounce to come in the mail.

Maybe I should just go start another project and let this Christmas quilt beat me.

Or maybe I should just get on ebay and buy some more feather templates that I don’t have to make myself.

I opted for the latter.

One day when I’m creating famous quilting designs, a tall handsome man approach me and ask if he can produce a line of templates for my quilting patterns. That will be the day that I will take up this mantle of template making again.

Uggh!

Leah Day

Leave a Reply

