My quilter in training

James is helping me finish these Chrismas Quilts

James is helping me finish these Chrismas Quilts

My son James is 17 months old and at the stage where someone must always be playing with him.  I hardly cave in, but he was especially cute this day and I was bored out of my mind working on these Christmas quilts.

I put him on my lap and was shocked to find that he sit quite still and didn’t wiggle around too much.  Mostly he played with the bent safety pins that I use to secure the quilt.  Occasionally he would try to touch the sewing machine needle, but he’ll learn soon enough that it’s best left alone.

Do you quilt with your children?  Share your story in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

