Missing In Action

I’ve been officially declared missing in action! Leah Day is no longer in the building!

Okay, now that I can stop being a dork, I’ll explain my lack of posting on this terrific quilting blog. I’ve recently:

  • Lost my mind.
  • Stopped buying fabric.
  • Started quilting with one hand tied behind my back.
  • and gotten thoroughly distracted by life’s many distractions.

Truth is, I’m a pretty busy person! I mostly work online on my main website: Leah Day Online. This is a site mostly devoted to L’Bri Pure n’ Natural skin care products and information on proper skin care. I really enjoy writing about skin care and helping people look beautiful, even though it took me to the age of 23 to wash my face regularly.

So when I’m not selling samples or writing articles or answering emails, then I’m playing with my son, James. He’s around 16 months right now and just tall enough to reach most tables and pull things off the edge. I’ve had to seriously watch my habit of leaving scissors, rotary cutters, and pins all over the house because everything James touches goes straight into his mouth!

I’ve also realized recently that I’ve bitten off more than I can chew when it comes to the internet. I’ve finally purchased the domain name www.daystyledesigns.com and have my most of my quilts up on that site. Of course I haven’t had time to photograph the other 6 quilts I’ve made since then, so it’s not the best example of everything I’ve been working on lately (or in the last year)!

When I’m not beating myself up about maintaining this site, I’m feeling guilty about my other sites: www.skincarecookbook.com and www.lbrinaturalskincare.com, and my blogs: Simple Happiness for Complex Women, Natural Skin, Natural Body, and How to Sell Skin Care Products.

If you’re into internet marketing, please learn from my mistakes! You don’t need 5 websites and 3 blogs in order to work successfully on the internet! Only do what you can maintain!

So if I’m declared MIA again, maybe you’ll understand why…

To busy times,

Leah Day

2 Responses

  1. Wow you are a busy girl! My hat is off to you. I will be sure to check out your other sites. Take care!

  2. Thanks for the post

Leave a Reply

